SM IE: Repair of the interior heater

SM IE: Repair of the interior heater

During winter 2011-2012 I finally started working on the interior heating system, which was not working. I don’t use this car during winter but during the fall season a working heating system is useful and any ways I like when everything works. When I removed...
SM IE: Replacement of the brake accumulator

SM IE: Replacement of the brake accumulator

Since I have this car, I can’t get rid of some vibrations I feel some times on the brake pedal, when I brake. After a few bleeding operations and because I don’t know how old is the brake accumulator, I thought it should be a good idea to replace it,...
SM IE: End of reassembling

SM IE: End of reassembling

Continuation and end of what started as a “primary timing chain work”, which eventually went a lot farther than that, you probably noticed 😉 smie_521Installation of the seals for the glass covers smie_522Then the covers themselves, not easy to install...
SM IE: Reassembling, continued

SM IE: Reassembling, continued

There is still a lot of work to do, dozens of hours in facts for the following steps. My parents were in Montreal for a few days so my dad helped my, thanks. smie_473I cannot put the steering rack back into place without replacing the damaged right boot smie_474So I...

SM IE: Réparation du système de chauffage

SM IE: Réparation du système de chauffage

Durant l’hiver 2011-2012 je me suis enfin attaqué au système de chauffage intérieur qui ne fonctionnait pas. Je n’utilise pas cette voiture en hiver mais en automne le chauffage peut être utile et de toute façon j’aime bien que tout fonctionne....
SM IE: Remplacement de l’accumulateur de frein

SM IE: Remplacement de l’accumulateur de frein

Depuis que j’ai cette voiture, je n’arrive pas à me débarrasser d’une vibration qui se manifeste parfois dans la pédale de frein, lors d’un freinage. Après plusieurs purges et comme je ne connais pas l’âge de l’accumulateur de...
SM IE: Fin du remontage

SM IE: Fin du remontage

Suite et fin de ce qui avait commencé comme des « travaux sur la distribution primaire » et qui finalement sont allé bien plus loin que la distribution, vous l’aurez constaté 😉 smie_521 Ici le collage des joints des vitrines smie_522 Vient ensuite le tour des...
SM IE: Suite du remontage

SM IE: Suite du remontage

Il y a encore beaucoup de travail, plusieurs dizaines d’heures en fait pour les étapes ci-dessous. Mes parents ont passé quelques jours à Montréal, alors mon père m’a aidé, merci. smie_473 Je ne peux mas remonter la direction sans remplacer le soufflet...